Ravel and Tchaikovsky


Sun Jul 23 2023


6:00 pm

Ravel’s sparkling Introduction and Allegro opens this exuberant program, which also features Avery Fisher Career Grant winner Chad Hoopes, in his Festival debut, playing Ravel’s Sonata in G Major—a blues-inspired violin tour-de-force—with pianist Gilles Vonsattel as well as Tchaikovsky’s roof-raising string sextet Souvenir de Florence.

RAVEL Introduction and Allegro

RAVEL Sonata in G Major for Violin and Piano

TCHAIKOVSKY Souvenir de Florence, Op. 70

Gilles Vonsattel, piano; Rachel Barton Pine, William Hagen, Chad Hoopes, violin; Toby Appel, Milena Pajaro-van de Stadt,

Heiichiro Ohyama, viola; Felix Fan, Mark Kosower, cello; Grace Browning, harp; Bart Feller, flute; Todd Levy, clarinet

The event is finished.


Saint Francis Auditorium
Saint Francis Auditorium
107 W Palace Ave, • Santa Fe NM