Mozart and Schumann


Mon Jul 17 2023


6:00 pm



Our 50th season begins with the highly anticipated return of violinist Cho-Liang Lin and the Festival debut of violist Yura Lee, both of whom join Cleveland Orchestra Principal Cellist Mark Kosower in one of the most brilliant works for string trio ever written: Mozart’s elegant and passionate Divertimento in E-flat Major, which is also Mozart’s only string trio. Pianist Inon Barnatan, violinist William Hagen, Lee, and Kosower close out the program with Schumann’s achingly Romantic Piano Quartet in E-flat Major, which was written in 1842—Schumann’s much-celebrated “year of chamber music.”

MOZART Divertimento in E-flat Major, K. 563

SCHUMANN Piano Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 47

Inon Barnatan, piano; William Hagen, Cho-Liang Lin, violin; Yura Lee, viola; Mark Kosower, cello

The event is finished.


Saint Francis Auditorium
Saint Francis Auditorium
107 W Palace Ave, • Santa Fe NM